Subscribe to blog updates

New security features to protect your Teespring account

This week we’ve implemented a new email security check to help you protect your Teespring account. This update complements two-factor authentication, which is the most surefire way to secure your account. We recommend activating two-factor authentication as soon as possible!

Account email security check

When you change your email within your account settings, the update will not be effective immediately. That is, when you request an email change, we’ll send a verification email to your current account email address. When you click the verification link, your Teespring account settings will be updated with the new email address. Note that this link will be valid for 24 hours; if you miss the 24-hour window, you can simply request another email change within your Teespring account settings. This extra layer of security will help ensure that you are the only person who can change your Teespring login information.

You can update your email in the “Settings” section of your Teespring account

 

Upgrade your Teespring account security settings.

 

 

24 responses to “New security features to protect your Teespring account

  1. Peter Germann says:

    This seems to have rendered my account useless. Cannot acres anyone via chat unless I log on. Can’t log on without 2 factor authentication, whatever that is.

    1. Kate Shoaf says:

      Hey Peter – please contact [email protected]. They should be able to help get you sorted.

  2. Maroon says:

    I can’t login to my account to create the two-factor authentication. I know my user name and password, but it keep asking me to enter the two factor token, which I didn’t create when I signed up for teespring.

    1. Kate Shoaf says:

      Hey there – it sounds like you might have locked yourself out of your account. You can contact [email protected] for help.

  3. Ramesh says:

    Hi
    I am from India and I am unable to verify my address on teespring. I have been trying this since from many days.
    What to select in State?? This is so confusing.
    Is it possible to verify our account from India or Not?

    1. Lucy Ford says:

      Hey Ramesh, please shoot an email to [email protected] for support!

  4. Chris says:

    I’m trying to change my email but unfortunately I don’t see that options in my settings

    1. Lucy Ford says:

      Hi Chris, please drop an email to [email protected] for support

      1. Darren Rollins says:

        I’ve reached out to this email and i’m yet to get a response and its been several days – I just need my information updated correctly.

        1. Luiza Jordan says:

          Hey, we are experiencing huge influx of orders, combined with delays caused by COVID-19 lockdown, we’re doing everything in our power to return to our normal 24 – 48 hour response times. Thank you for your patience and understanding–please reach out to us on social media too, we may be able to assist you there.

  5. Dharmi says:

    Hi,
    I created an account on teespring to create and sell various items but in doing so I made a mistake while typing my email address.
    I don’t know how to change my email address since I have to accept the request which is sent on the wrong email address, and I have no access to that email id.

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hey, sorry to hear you’ve had trouble with this! Please contact [email protected] and we can assist you there.

  6. m rizwan says:

    unable to log in to my account due two factor authentication….send mails but no one responding……pls. help

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hi there, [email protected] will get back to you as soon as they can. Also try reaching out on social media! Before setting up two-factor
      authentication again, ensure to read the slideshow provided in this post all the way through. https://community.teespring.com/blog/a-more-secure-teespring-two-factor-authentification/

  7. anime crazy says:

    How do I get a new two factor token if I forgot the first one since I did not set it up correctly please help I can’t log back into my account.

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hi there, you can contact [email protected] for help getting back into your account! Before setting up two-factor
      authentication again, ensure to read the slideshow provided in this post all the way through.

  8. Kamrul Hosen says:

    hello i can’t log in to my teespring account even the Email and password are correct it said
    ( Sorry, that is invalid Email. Did you forget to enter your two-factor token? ) .
    I sent mail this . [email protected]
    can you help me please.

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hey there, you should hear back from [email protected] very soon. If not please reach out on social media!

  9. Nirali says:

    [email protected] and [email protected] are not reverting, my account has been locked out due to two factor authentication…Pls help!

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hey, we know it’s been difficult to reach us, but we’re working hard to get back to normal response times. We understand the frustration, we hope you see any delay was not intentional. Someone will be in contact with you soon to help. Thank you!

  10. shraddha says:

    Hello,
    At the time of making my teespring sellers account I input a random user name instead of email address.
    Now I need to change it.please help me with that
    Thank You

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hey there. Please reach out to [email protected] to solve this issue!

  11. Okafor Okwudili Precious says:

    My name is Precious, please I want to access my account and they are requesting two factor token which I didn’t create or know. what will I do

    1. Luiza Jordan says:

      Hey there! Your best bet is reaching out to [email protected] and you will certainly be supported getting back into your account.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to blog updates

creator-menu

youtube-menu